Skip To Main Content


toggle® Credit Card Reviews


toggle credit card contactless pay
4.5/5 overall rating
(61 reviews)
A smarter way to earn rewards and track spending with flexible, easy-to-use payment tools such as Pay Now®, Pay Later® and Unwind®.
toggle — the only card you need.

1 Cash Back applied as a statement credit.
Sort by
09/23/2021
Maria
Poplar Bluff, MO
Cardholder since 2021
09/23/2021

Excellent guest service

Satisfied in in doing business with Commerce Bank( past and present ).
Christine B
Mead, OK
Cardholder since 2020
09/22/2021

Good

Sharon B
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 2020
09/22/2021

positive

I like
Andrew L
Denver, CO
Cardholder since 2020
09/17/2021

Since getting the card, I am extremely satisfied with this card.

Carol
Kansas City, MO
Cardholder since 2020
09/16/2021

Pays 1.5% in rewards or cash back

I like the fact that my Visa Credit Card account is with my bank account with Commerce Bank. Now I don't have to deal with a Wells Fargo account for Visa to get the 1.5% cash back. If that feature would not be part of Commerce Bank Visa Card I would still be with Wells Fargo.
Daniel W
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 2020
09/15/2021

It Serves Its Purpose

This card is simple and easy-to-use, and suits my limited use very well. It would be nice if auto-pay could be applied to more than just a few common functions, but as it stands, this is not a major inconvenience.
James A
Grandview, MO
Cardholder since 2020
09/15/2021

yes and no

it is a good card, offers alot that I am not aware of, but would be advantageous for those that do know and use it
David S
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 2020
09/15/2021
John H
Saint Charles, MO
Cardholder since 2020
09/15/2021
Dennis
Olathe, KS
Cardholder since 2020

Disclosures:

  1. A Cash Back redemption is applied as a statement credit. The statement credit will reduce your balance, but you are still required to make at least your minimum payment. Values of non-cash redemption items may vary. Offer cannot be combined with other promotional offers. Visit commercebank.com/cashrewardsterms for full rewards program details.

Use of Commerce Bank Credit Cardholder Ratings & Reviews: The credit-card ratings and card-specific reviews displayed on commercebank.com were submitted by verified Commerce Bancshares, Inc. (Commerce Bank) credit-card holding customers who voluntarily completed a customer satisfaction survey. The numerical/visual star ratings and corresponding feedback should not be considered or interpreted as the opinions and viewpoints of all Commerce Bank clients and are utilized for information-only and product-enhancement purposes. Ratings and reviews are specific to the credit-card product type displayed. Commerce Bank does not endorse or guarantee review submissions and assumes no liability for actions or decisions based solely on, or a combination of, utilizing these customer ratings and reviews as a definitive point of reference when deciding to apply for a Commerce Bank credit card. Product offerings, benefits and promotional offers may change over time and some submissions might not reflect the most-current offerings.

Prior to publishing all ratings, reviews and recommendations online at commercebank.com, comments and reviews were filtered for profanity; spelling errors are subject to correction. These surveys were sent in August and September 2019 using a 10-point scale, which has been converted to a 5-star scale, where 10-9 points = 5 stars; 8-7 points = 4 stars; 6-5 points = 3 stars; 4-3 points = 2 stars and 1-2 points = 1 star. Overall visual-star ratings adjacent to each credit card are an aggregated average of all ratings received.