Skip To Main Content


Special Connections® Credit Card Reviews


Special Connections Visa Credit Card
4.4/5 overall rating
(3077 reviews)
Get the card that rewards you with up to 3% Cash Back1 in all your favorite categories!2
1 Cash Back applied as a statement credit.
Sort by
10/14/2021

On Line banking

This is very helpful for me. Less costly to write checks and stamps to buy. Less trips to post office
Mary
Saint Joseph, MO
Cardholder since 2001
10/14/2021

A Card that I can carry with me for all of my needs.

This credit card allows me to take it wherever I go and I know I can use it there with ease.
Roseatta
Kansas City, MO
Cardholder since 1974
10/14/2021

too high interest rate

way too high
Arthur M
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 1976
10/14/2021
Kent
Troy, AL
Cardholder since 1995
10/14/2021

I use my Commerce Bank Credit Card!!!

I have had a Commerce Bank Credit Card for several years and I have never had them make any mistakes. I use the auto pay feature so in case I would forget It wouldn’t go against my credit. I am also able to use it and pay my balance if I can or want.
Georgia
Scottsdale, AZ
Cardholder since 2009
10/14/2021
Anthony
Saint Joseph, MO
Cardholder since 2007
10/14/2021

A lot of great features

Joan
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 1990
10/14/2021
Donna
Florissant, MO
Cardholder since 2005
10/14/2021
Jack
Fenton, MO
Cardholder since 1973
10/14/2021
Kathy
Shawnee, KS
Cardholder since 2009

Disclosures:

  1. A Cash Back redemption is applied as a statement credit. The statement credit will reduce your balance, but you are still required to make at least your minimum payment. Values for non-cash back redemption items such as merchandise, gift cards, and travel may vary. Visit commercebank.com/cashrewardsterms for full rewards program details.

  2. Please note that merchants self-select the category in which transactions will be listed and some merchants may be owned by other companies, therefore transactions may not be counted in the category you might expect. Purchases made using Near Field Communication (NFC), virtual wallets, or similar technology may not be eligible for bonus points. Offer cannot be combined with other promotional offers or World Elite MasterCard® points earned for travel and restaurants.

Use of Commerce Bank Credit Cardholder Ratings & Reviews: The credit-card ratings and card-specific reviews displayed on commercebank.com were submitted by verified Commerce Bancshares, Inc. (Commerce Bank) credit-card holding customers who voluntarily completed a customer satisfaction survey. The numerical/visual star ratings and corresponding feedback should not be considered or interpreted as the opinions and viewpoints of all Commerce Bank clients and are utilized for information-only and product-enhancement purposes. Ratings and reviews are specific to the credit-card product type displayed. Commerce Bank does not endorse or guarantee review submissions and assumes no liability for actions or decisions based solely on, or a combination of, utilizing these customer ratings and reviews as a definitive point of reference when deciding to apply for a Commerce Bank credit card. Product offerings, benefits and promotional offers may change over time and some submissions might not reflect the most-current offerings.

Prior to publishing all ratings, reviews and recommendations online at commercebank.com, comments and reviews were filtered for profanity; spelling errors are subject to correction. These surveys were sent in August and September 2019 using a 10-point scale, which has been converted to a 5-star scale, where 10-9 points = 5 stars; 8-7 points = 4 stars; 6-5 points = 3 stars; 4-3 points = 2 stars and 1-2 points = 1 star. Overall visual-star ratings adjacent to each credit card are an aggregated average of all ratings received.