Skip To Main Content


Special Connections® Credit Card Reviews


Special Connections Visa Credit Card
4.4/5 overall rating
(3077 reviews)
Get the card that rewards you with up to 3% Cash Back1 in all your favorite categories!2
1 Cash Back applied as a statement credit.
Sort by
10/14/2021

Long Time Customer

Basically, my preferred Credit Card due to stable and reasonable interest rates.
James
Jackson, MO
Cardholder since 1996
10/14/2021

I don't use most if what is offeri.

I am sure most people use the full benefits from the card I just don't charge very . much.
Patricia
Moberly, MO
Cardholder since 1998
10/14/2021
Robert
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 1986
10/14/2021
Jeffrey
Saint Joseph, MO
Cardholder since 1979
10/14/2021
Carolyn
Poplar Bluff, MO
Cardholder since 1977
10/14/2021

Prolonged charge discrepancy

I had a charge on my card that I had cancelled within hours thAt was charged to my account,I had emails from the company confirming the cancellation. I did not receive the product. I made multiple calls to this credit card company with some calls being placed on hold for an hour or more. Two of the representatives told me the problem had been taken care of which was not true! My local bank also worked on this for several hours to days to correct this charge. Two months later it was finally taken off of my account after sending in the emails I had retained from the company. I was sent an incoherent letter from Commerce credit card stating the charges were deleted which I had to take to my bank and have them tell me what this letter said. They couldn’t figure it out either and had to make more calls to confirm that the charges were deleted. I have been a card holder for several years in good standing. I felt this whole ordeal was uncalled for!I am still very upset about this treatment.
Janis
Cape Girardeau, MO
Cardholder since 2004
10/14/2021
Becci
Fenton, MO
Cardholder since 1988
10/14/2021

unexpected "reward" applied at gas pump

I was prompted to "accept" rewards at a gas pump while on a trip out of town. I did not understand why my credit card prompted that particular gas station to ask if I wanted to use rewards.
Christene
Lees Summit, MO
Cardholder since 1999
10/14/2021
Easy too deal with in all aspects of my banking needs
Barbara
Saint Peters, MO
Cardholder since 1986
10/14/2021
Jack
Columbia, MO
Cardholder since 1985

Disclosures:

  1. A Cash Back redemption is applied as a statement credit. The statement credit will reduce your balance, but you are still required to make at least your minimum payment. Values for non-cash back redemption items such as merchandise, gift cards, and travel may vary. Visit commercebank.com/cashrewardsterms for full rewards program details.

  2. Please note that merchants self-select the category in which transactions will be listed and some merchants may be owned by other companies, therefore transactions may not be counted in the category you might expect. Purchases made using Near Field Communication (NFC), virtual wallets, or similar technology may not be eligible for bonus points. Offer cannot be combined with other promotional offers or World Elite MasterCard® points earned for travel and restaurants.

Use of Commerce Bank Credit Cardholder Ratings & Reviews: The credit-card ratings and card-specific reviews displayed on commercebank.com were submitted by verified Commerce Bancshares, Inc. (Commerce Bank) credit-card holding customers who voluntarily completed a customer satisfaction survey. The numerical/visual star ratings and corresponding feedback should not be considered or interpreted as the opinions and viewpoints of all Commerce Bank clients and are utilized for information-only and product-enhancement purposes. Ratings and reviews are specific to the credit-card product type displayed. Commerce Bank does not endorse or guarantee review submissions and assumes no liability for actions or decisions based solely on, or a combination of, utilizing these customer ratings and reviews as a definitive point of reference when deciding to apply for a Commerce Bank credit card. Product offerings, benefits and promotional offers may change over time and some submissions might not reflect the most-current offerings.

Prior to publishing all ratings, reviews and recommendations online at commercebank.com, comments and reviews were filtered for profanity; spelling errors are subject to correction. These surveys were sent in August and September 2019 using a 10-point scale, which has been converted to a 5-star scale, where 10-9 points = 5 stars; 8-7 points = 4 stars; 6-5 points = 3 stars; 4-3 points = 2 stars and 1-2 points = 1 star. Overall visual-star ratings adjacent to each credit card are an aggregated average of all ratings received.