Skip To Main Content


Special Connections® Credit Card Reviews


Special Connections Visa Credit Card
4.4/5 overall rating
(3077 reviews)
Get the card that rewards you with up to 3% Cash Back1 in all your favorite categories!2
1 Cash Back applied as a statement credit.
Sort by
10/15/2021

A fine card

It is a fine card. The 1.5% cash back makes it my go to card when other cards don’t have any special categories applicable to a purchase. I wish occasionally I could earn more than that reward though. Also, why are the other things on the rewards store actually more “expensive” than cash back (dollar for dollar)? That doesn’t make sense. Finally, I’d love to see shorter hold times for customer service…
Timothy
Saint Peters, MO
Cardholder since 2004
10/15/2021

49 years and still satisfied with Commerce Bank

I've been a member since 1972 and I've always benefited from the personalized banking experience at Commerce Bank. I have gotten to know many branch managers over the years and they have always professionally addressed my banking needs. I would recommend to any customer: introduce yourself to your local branch manager and develop a personal professional relationship. You will be pleasantly surprised.
Robert
Parkville, MO
Cardholder since 1973
10/15/2021

rate on credit card is higher then my other cards

n/c
Tommy
Florissant, MO
Cardholder since 1996
10/15/2021

customer service is great

Jeanette
Lees Summit, MO
Cardholder since 1986
10/15/2021
Audrey S
Saint Charles, MO
Cardholder since 1993
10/15/2021

Cannot use ATM

Rance
Florissant, MO
Cardholder since 1994
10/14/2021
Donna
Florissant, MO
Cardholder since 1989
10/14/2021
I love the feature of turning off the card. This helps with fraud.
Katherine
Milan, IN
Cardholder since 1995
10/14/2021
Linda
Bloomingdale, IL
Cardholder since 2009
10/14/2021

Do not bank from a smart phone.

James
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 1987

Disclosures:

  1. A Cash Back redemption is applied as a statement credit. The statement credit will reduce your balance, but you are still required to make at least your minimum payment. Values for non-cash back redemption items such as merchandise, gift cards, and travel may vary. Visit commercebank.com/cashrewardsterms for full rewards program details.

  2. Please note that merchants self-select the category in which transactions will be listed and some merchants may be owned by other companies, therefore transactions may not be counted in the category you might expect. Purchases made using Near Field Communication (NFC), virtual wallets, or similar technology may not be eligible for bonus points. Offer cannot be combined with other promotional offers or World Elite MasterCard® points earned for travel and restaurants.

Use of Commerce Bank Credit Cardholder Ratings & Reviews: The credit-card ratings and card-specific reviews displayed on commercebank.com were submitted by verified Commerce Bancshares, Inc. (Commerce Bank) credit-card holding customers who voluntarily completed a customer satisfaction survey. The numerical/visual star ratings and corresponding feedback should not be considered or interpreted as the opinions and viewpoints of all Commerce Bank clients and are utilized for information-only and product-enhancement purposes. Ratings and reviews are specific to the credit-card product type displayed. Commerce Bank does not endorse or guarantee review submissions and assumes no liability for actions or decisions based solely on, or a combination of, utilizing these customer ratings and reviews as a definitive point of reference when deciding to apply for a Commerce Bank credit card. Product offerings, benefits and promotional offers may change over time and some submissions might not reflect the most-current offerings.

Prior to publishing all ratings, reviews and recommendations online at commercebank.com, comments and reviews were filtered for profanity; spelling errors are subject to correction. These surveys were sent in August and September 2019 using a 10-point scale, which has been converted to a 5-star scale, where 10-9 points = 5 stars; 8-7 points = 4 stars; 6-5 points = 3 stars; 4-3 points = 2 stars and 1-2 points = 1 star. Overall visual-star ratings adjacent to each credit card are an aggregated average of all ratings received.