Skip To Main Content


Special Connections® Credit Card Reviews


Special Connections Visa Credit Card
4.4/5 overall rating
(3077 reviews)
Get the card that rewards you with up to 3% Cash Back1 in all your favorite categories!2
1 Cash Back applied as a statement credit.
Sort by
10/16/2021
Gary
Ardmore, AL
Cardholder since 1969
10/16/2021

Reward No Much

I appreciate the simplicity of the card, no gift card points to reconcile. The Reward points are slim compared to the overall purchases made.
Carole G
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 1993
10/16/2021
Donald
Saint Peters, MO
Cardholder since 2001
10/15/2021
Susan
Las Vegas, NV
Cardholder since 2003
10/15/2021

I have been a Commerce Credit Card member since the 1980s

Other than hitting a snag with an unkind employee years ago, I have enjoyed my membership as a Commerce credit card member.
Sharon
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 1994
10/15/2021

Quicken

Poor Quicken download of transactions. Main reason I don't use the card as often as others.
Jeff
Columbia, MO
Cardholder since 1988
10/15/2021

I like the rewards, just wish there is more cash back options

Sandra
Independence, MO
Cardholder since 1985
10/15/2021

Have never had a problem

In my 20 plus years I have never experienced any problematic situations. Always easy to work with and resolve questions.
Ted
Belton, MO
Cardholder since 1991
10/15/2021

Rewards

Takes so many points to redeem. I would like to use points to pay my bill.
Debra
Parsons, KS
Cardholder since 2004
10/15/2021

Good

Good
Albert S
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 1987

Disclosures:

  1. A Cash Back redemption is applied as a statement credit. The statement credit will reduce your balance, but you are still required to make at least your minimum payment. Values for non-cash back redemption items such as merchandise, gift cards, and travel may vary. Visit commercebank.com/cashrewardsterms for full rewards program details.

  2. Please note that merchants self-select the category in which transactions will be listed and some merchants may be owned by other companies, therefore transactions may not be counted in the category you might expect. Purchases made using Near Field Communication (NFC), virtual wallets, or similar technology may not be eligible for bonus points. Offer cannot be combined with other promotional offers or World Elite MasterCard® points earned for travel and restaurants.

Use of Commerce Bank Credit Cardholder Ratings & Reviews: The credit-card ratings and card-specific reviews displayed on commercebank.com were submitted by verified Commerce Bancshares, Inc. (Commerce Bank) credit-card holding customers who voluntarily completed a customer satisfaction survey. The numerical/visual star ratings and corresponding feedback should not be considered or interpreted as the opinions and viewpoints of all Commerce Bank clients and are utilized for information-only and product-enhancement purposes. Ratings and reviews are specific to the credit-card product type displayed. Commerce Bank does not endorse or guarantee review submissions and assumes no liability for actions or decisions based solely on, or a combination of, utilizing these customer ratings and reviews as a definitive point of reference when deciding to apply for a Commerce Bank credit card. Product offerings, benefits and promotional offers may change over time and some submissions might not reflect the most-current offerings.

Prior to publishing all ratings, reviews and recommendations online at commercebank.com, comments and reviews were filtered for profanity; spelling errors are subject to correction. These surveys were sent in August and September 2019 using a 10-point scale, which has been converted to a 5-star scale, where 10-9 points = 5 stars; 8-7 points = 4 stars; 6-5 points = 3 stars; 4-3 points = 2 stars and 1-2 points = 1 star. Overall visual-star ratings adjacent to each credit card are an aggregated average of all ratings received.