Skip To Main Content


Special Connections® Credit Card Reviews


Special Connections Visa Credit Card
4.4/5 overall rating
(3077 reviews)
Get the card that rewards you with up to 3% Cash Back1 in all your favorite categories!2
1 Cash Back applied as a statement credit.
Sort by
10/15/2021
Phyllis
Westminster, CO
Cardholder since 2009
10/15/2021
Duane
Liberty, MO
Cardholder since 1997
10/15/2021

Long-time Customer

I find no fault in my financial relationship with Commerce Bank, other than high interest on my accounts and no way to gain credit somehow annually. Regardless, I've been a customer for over 45 years. Thus proof of my loyalty. Still, currently now retired and on a fixed-income, there should be sort of Tenure Appreciation Program available.
Charles
Kansas City, MO
Cardholder since 1986
10/15/2021

Credit Card

I am generally happy with the credit card and have had it for some time. I am probably not up to date on all features, but am trying to make sure that I am clear on everything
Janet
Overland Park, KS
Cardholder since 1971
10/15/2021

Long time customer

I have been with Commerce for over 30 years and am a happy customer and have gotten good service when I needed it.
Margaret
Noblesville, IN
Cardholder since 1992
10/15/2021

Like having the coverage, but only use for overdraft

I don't use this card enough to get the benefits of rewards and other cards provide better rewards.
Kevin
Overland Park, KS
Cardholder since 1997
10/15/2021

Long time user

I have been a customer of Commerce Bank since 1987. Having the special connections card as my credit card and secondary debit card, as well as my ATM card is wonderful. The ease of use is great! As long as you have a Special Connections Visa, I will utilize it.
Sarah
Saint Joseph, MO
Cardholder since 1991
10/15/2021
Jonathan
Normal, IL
Cardholder since 2007
10/15/2021

Excellent security support, good customer support, ease of use and ac.

Roger
Cape Girardeau, MO
Cardholder since 1985
10/15/2021
Richard
Jackson, MO
Cardholder since 2000

Disclosures:

  1. A Cash Back redemption is applied as a statement credit. The statement credit will reduce your balance, but you are still required to make at least your minimum payment. Values for non-cash back redemption items such as merchandise, gift cards, and travel may vary. Visit commercebank.com/cashrewardsterms for full rewards program details.

  2. Please note that merchants self-select the category in which transactions will be listed and some merchants may be owned by other companies, therefore transactions may not be counted in the category you might expect. Purchases made using Near Field Communication (NFC), virtual wallets, or similar technology may not be eligible for bonus points. Offer cannot be combined with other promotional offers or World Elite MasterCard® points earned for travel and restaurants.

Use of Commerce Bank Credit Cardholder Ratings & Reviews: The credit-card ratings and card-specific reviews displayed on commercebank.com were submitted by verified Commerce Bancshares, Inc. (Commerce Bank) credit-card holding customers who voluntarily completed a customer satisfaction survey. The numerical/visual star ratings and corresponding feedback should not be considered or interpreted as the opinions and viewpoints of all Commerce Bank clients and are utilized for information-only and product-enhancement purposes. Ratings and reviews are specific to the credit-card product type displayed. Commerce Bank does not endorse or guarantee review submissions and assumes no liability for actions or decisions based solely on, or a combination of, utilizing these customer ratings and reviews as a definitive point of reference when deciding to apply for a Commerce Bank credit card. Product offerings, benefits and promotional offers may change over time and some submissions might not reflect the most-current offerings.

Prior to publishing all ratings, reviews and recommendations online at commercebank.com, comments and reviews were filtered for profanity; spelling errors are subject to correction. These surveys were sent in August and September 2019 using a 10-point scale, which has been converted to a 5-star scale, where 10-9 points = 5 stars; 8-7 points = 4 stars; 6-5 points = 3 stars; 4-3 points = 2 stars and 1-2 points = 1 star. Overall visual-star ratings adjacent to each credit card are an aggregated average of all ratings received.