Skip To Main Content


Special Connections® Credit Card Reviews


Special Connections Visa Credit Card
4.3/5 overall rating
(1469 reviews)
Get the card that rewards you with up to 3% Cash Back1 in all your favorite categories!2
1 Cash Back applied as a statement credit.
Sort by
05/22/2021
April R
Kansas City, MO
Cardholder since 2013
05/20/2021

Credit card pluses and minuses

I was not aware of digital wallet or getting a free credit score. I shall review these
Clifford T
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 1996
05/19/2021

Commerce is great!

I am an old school banker so I do not take advantage of many of your features, but I wanted to let you know that I appreciate the ease with which I can use the checks with the low interest rate for large expenses once or twice a year. Thank you for making it easy!
Lynnette R
Bloomsdale, MO
Cardholder since 2015
05/19/2021
Beth M
Omaha, NE
Cardholder since 2011
05/18/2021

special

the low interest rates are a plus; rewards are good.
Catherine B
Bel Aire, KS
Cardholder since 2009
05/18/2021

Very Satisfied

Commerce Bank has always been a good bank to do personal business with. The Willard Branch personnel are very friendly and helpful.
Robert T
Willard, MO
Cardholder since 2014
05/17/2021

Great service

Brenda C
Savannah, MO
Cardholder since 2004
05/16/2021

Easy to use

I feel secure using my credit card
Carrol B
Saint Louis, MO
Cardholder since 2000
05/16/2021

My Primary Credit Card

Good interest rates, good to work with, good notifications
James B
Jackson, MO
Cardholder since 1996
05/16/2021
Layne L
Springfield, MO
Cardholder since 2009

Disclosures:

  1. A Cash Back redemption is applied as a statement credit. The statement credit will reduce your balance, but you are still required to make at least your minimum payment. Values for non-cash back redemption items such as merchandise, gift cards, and travel may vary. Visit commercebank.com/cashrewardsterms for full rewards program details.

  2. Please note that merchants self-select the category in which transactions will be listed and some merchants may be owned by other companies, therefore transactions may not be counted in the category you might expect. Purchases made using Near Field Communication (NFC), virtual wallets, or similar technology may not be eligible for bonus points. Offer cannot be combined with other promotional offers or World Elite MasterCard® points earned for travel and restaurants.

Use of Commerce Bank Credit Cardholder Ratings & Reviews: The credit-card ratings and card-specific reviews displayed on commercebank.com were submitted by verified Commerce Bancshares, Inc. (Commerce Bank) credit-card holding customers who voluntarily completed a customer satisfaction survey. The numerical/visual star ratings and corresponding feedback should not be considered or interpreted as the opinions and viewpoints of all Commerce Bank clients and are utilized for information-only and product-enhancement purposes. Ratings and reviews are specific to the credit-card product type displayed. Commerce Bank does not endorse or guarantee review submissions and assumes no liability for actions or decisions based solely on, or a combination of, utilizing these customer ratings and reviews as a definitive point of reference when deciding to apply for a Commerce Bank credit card. Product offerings, benefits and promotional offers may change over time and some submissions might not reflect the most-current offerings.

Prior to publishing all ratings, reviews and recommendations online at commercebank.com, comments and reviews were filtered for profanity; spelling errors are subject to correction. These surveys were sent in August and September 2019 using a 10-point scale, which has been converted to a 5-star scale, where 10-9 points = 5 stars; 8-7 points = 4 stars; 6-5 points = 3 stars; 4-3 points = 2 stars and 1-2 points = 1 star. Overall visual-star ratings adjacent to each credit card are an aggregated average of all ratings received.