Skip To Main Content

KC Royals™ Mastercard® Reviews


KC Royals credit card
4.4/5 overall rating
(800 reviews)
Get access to game-day experiences, exclusive ticket discounts and special events – all while earning up to 3X points with the KC Royals™ Mastercard®.
Sort by
04/06/2022

Interest Rate

I am paying off my Commerce MC. I called CS and they were not able to lower my interest rate over the phone. I consider that poor CS and no longer want to have a Commerce card.
Kimberly A
Overland Park, KS
Cardholder since 2015
04/04/2022

Commerce's Mastercard is Very good except for the Card Lock Feature

The Card Lock Feature is good but for only 3 days. The app allows you to conveniently Lock your card But 3 days later it's automatically Unlocked which is not what I want. My Discover cards, for example, allow me to Lock them and they Stay Locked 'til I Unlock them which is Far preferable at least to me.
Leslie B
Harrisonville, MO
Cardholder since 2017
04/04/2022
Deborah K
Kansas City, MO
Cardholder since 2019
04/04/2022

Card

Great card
Fred C
Hutchinson, KS
Cardholder since 1995
04/04/2022

Expired Card painful & time consuming!!!

Firstly your folks at 87th Street bank, completely helpful and accommodating in acknowledging problem, if not successful in solving it, I made three visits to the bank seeking help. It seemed that Mastercard was source of problem. I had 6 accounts which were paid automatically with card so lots of time and effort assuring the creditors it was banks fault and not my unwillingness to pay them. Incidentally on second visit while there, your person talking to Mastercard while I was there, said they would fix problem and get new card issued. At same time BMO had fairly rigorously pursued me to apply for their Mastercard, that day, I did just that, by USPS, not online, and in just about 7 days got their new Mastercard with same credit limit. Two weeks plus later finally got your (Commerce) card replacement.
William S
Lenexa, KS
Cardholder since 2018
04/04/2022
Darin M
Casper, WY
Cardholder since 1995
04/03/2022

Rewards are good but not as good as Discover.

Chris O
Lincoln, NE
Cardholder since 2004
04/03/2022

great, reliable service and helpful staff

All services work well for mel
Norma W
Kansas City, MO
Cardholder since 2008
04/03/2022
Eric L
Blue Springs, MO
Cardholder since 1995
04/03/2022

Dependable company

When I've had issues, they have had my back!
Daniel H
Smithville, MO
Cardholder since 2001

Disclosures:

Use of Commerce Bank Credit Cardholder Ratings & Reviews: The credit card ratings and card-specific reviews displayed on commercebank.com were submitted by verified Commerce Bancshares, Inc. (Commerce Bank) credit-card holding customers who voluntarily completed a customer satisfaction survey. The numerical/visual star ratings and corresponding feedback should not be considered or interpreted as the opinions and viewpoints of all Commerce Bank clients and are utilized for information-only and product-enhancement purposes. Ratings and reviews are specific to the credit-card product type displayed. Commerce Bank does not endorse or guarantee review submissions and assumes no liability for actions or decisions based solely on, or a combination of, utilizing these customer ratings and reviews as a definitive point of reference when deciding to apply for a Commerce Bank credit card. Product offerings, benefits and promotional offers may change over time and some submissions might not reflect the most-current offerings.

Prior to publishing all ratings, reviews and recommendations online at commercebank.com, comments and reviews were filtered for profanity; spelling errors are subject to correction. These surveys were sent in August and September 2019 using a 10-point scale, which has been converted to a 5-star scale, where 10-9 points = 5 stars; 8-7 points = 4 stars; 6-5 points = 3 stars; 4-3 points = 2 stars and 1-2 points = 1 star. Overall visual-star ratings adjacent to each credit card are an aggregated average of all ratings received.